Urban Velma: San Francisco

Isn’t this the cutest girl you’ve ever seen!? She reminds me of Velma, from Scooby Doo, hence the name “Urban Velma”. Initially when I saw her, she was walking with some Asian dude [:^)] so I didn’t want to impede on her conversation. Luckily, she turned around and went back up the street, giving me a second chance to approach her.

I mean this outfit is straight up BASIC! There’s nothing outlandish or gaudy – but her essentials are of great quality and fit. No feathers, sequins, or glittery prints. The top is probably American Apparel, the skirt (although very dark in this picture) is a nice dark blue, the shoes are cute shiny, the jacket is cut at the right place, and her bag matches her belt.

As some of you may or may not notice, the outfits that I tend to photograph are ones that focus on interesting color. I like outfits that use a lot of neutral colors to highlight ONE (or a few) major colors (seen above). It seems as if the entire outfit was built around the bag and belt, while everything else is in the background. And If I could have a split second of “creeper status”, I’d like to say that she looks vewy vewy kissable :)

Leave a comment

Filed under Spring, Women

Leave a Reply

