Ilkim (Kim): 22 year old Business major

One of the things that I’m starting to notice [from doing this blog] is that people who were born in Europe, are really proud of being born in Europe. It’s as if they’re unaware of their thick accents and they need to further reiterate their background. I’m not saying this is a bad thing – not at all – I’m just saying it’s interesting.

Me: So what’s your favorite part about your outfit?
Ilkim: Vell I am from Turkey, and I bought all of ziss vhen I vas in Turkey.
Me: Oh nice! I love the outfit! And could you please write down your name on this paper, please?

On the paper it said “Ilkim (Kim) ******* (From Turkey). I mean I thought it was really cute but I started to wonder: why don’t other cultures do that? (Asians, Africans, Latinos, etc)

ANYWAYS! I found this outfit to be VERY interesting. With the weather being as hot as it is, I was baffled at the fact that she chose to wear a vest. It’s bold, but very cool. The shorts show off her amazing legs, and the blue – which has a nice hint steel gray – is really accentuated by the crisp white. This is very summery with a nice [Turkish] twist.

Leave a comment

Filed under Summer, Women

Leave a Reply

