Black Is The New Black: Union Square, San Francisco

When an artist uses the same medium over and over, he begins to hone
and improve his craft. He becomes quicker, smarter, and more creative.
Is there such thing as artistic perfection? No, not exactly. However, I do
believe that true artistic perfection exists when a person discovers their
thing; a specialty or a niche market. Once you’ve been able to distinguish
yourself from the rest, you are in a league of your own and thus, you’ve
reached perfection.

I‘m only 4-5 months into this blog and I’m already starting to weed out
the kinds of photos I don’t want to take. Initially, I took a few shots of this
man: full body and close up (as shown above). Although the full body
was…well…full body (which allows you to see the entire outfit), there’s
something about this shot that I really love. It’s so… personal.

The closed mouth, the accessories (clubmasters, ribbon, jewel), the hair,
and the black truly paint a portrait of who this guy is. For starters, he’s
definitely unique. His style is not only old school, but really old school
— as in 1800’s. I don’t know if it’s just me but I could totally see this guy
walking down the runways of John Galliano. So here’s to this very retro
man, and his incredibly retro style. *If you look into his glasses you can
see me, and it almost looks like he’s a giant ready to squash me!*

You know what? F*ck it! I’ll just post the full body picture anyways! :o)

3 Comments

Filed under Men, Summer

3 responses to “Black Is The New Black: Union Square, San Francisco

  1. Wow, I love his camea on his necktie. I would like to have a black one too. The head shot is great :) It has a hint of french aristocrat flavor for me…

  2. Whalo Cousin

    You’re in the picture, Ranier! I see the pose you made.

  3. Pingback: The [Hair] Of Slytherin: SOMA, San Francisco |

Leave a Reply

