The Angel of Style: De Anza College, Cupertino

I was driving down Stevens Creek Blvd when I saw this guy standing at the corner wearing these white Angel wings. I literally stopped traffic for a good 2 seconds just to see who this was. I had my camera ready but I wasn’t about to jump out of my car and harass this man for a photo op. We went our separate ways but I kept wondering “who is that guy?”

2 days later, three of my friends and I were jamming on the guitar and singing songs about god knows what. A commotion erupted behind me and I saw the angel man speaking to a woman as they paced around the outside tables. He walked off with what appeared to be an irritated expression. Do I still approach him? It’s now or never. Fortunately, this guy was very nice, and extremely calm about it all. Usually when I photograph individuals they get all excited or nervous – but this guy? Nothing. It was almost as if he had done this before.

I mean LOOK at this outfit! I have NEVER in my LIFE seen someone sport wings and pull it off. NEVER! And as costumey as this may seem for some of you, the outfit itself is actually well tailored. The jacket is perfect in length (which most guys mess up on), his shirt is short enough to give length to his outfit, and his pants are skinny with just enough heft in em. But seriously… WHO IS THIS GUY?! What is his story? Where did he come from? Is he really an Angel? Where is going dressed up in that awesome outfit?

I started to ponder about this outfit for hours and hours and I could picture him as an actor, a rockstar shredding on a white electric guitar, a male model, or even an dancer. This is the kind of stuff I love to see: 100% unfiltered personality, pure bravado, and the ability to wear something without worrying about what others may think. Take a look everyone, because this is what style is made of. We need to construct a statue for this man! WOOT WOOT! VIVA LA ARCHANGEL!

14 Comments

Filed under Men, Winter/Fall

14 responses to “The Angel of Style: De Anza College, Cupertino

  1. Wonderful photos on this one. Where was he going? Quite lucky to bump into his twice!

    • The Falco

      When I approached him he was holding a fist full of unmarked cigarettes. No box, just a hand full. I’m guessing he was on his way for a smoke break but afterward, I’m not sure :)

  2. THE INTERNET IS NOT REAL.

  3. Angel Burger

    To answer your question, yes, he really is an angel. He wasn’t getting dressed up for anything, this is just who he is. Believe. He is here to deliver the latest report on life: Start living it, people.

  4. The Falco

    I BELIEVE!!!!

  5. lame basics

    look.

    hi. you’re not very self aware.

    my name’s amit.

    and you don’t believe.

    if you did, you’d sit, listen to, and understand what he had to say instead of using him for content.

    here’s a message
    life.
    stop blogging it. and start living it.

    • The Falco

      Dear Amit,

      Is your beret on too tight?

      Here’s MY message to you: if you stop molesting children in your underground meth lab, you might have more time to think about what you say before you say it. So please Amit, think about the children… you still have time to change!

      :D

  6. lame basics

    ^ the internet’s not real bro.
    keep using authentic people for your inauthentic blog
    im sure that’ll get you what you want someday.

    • The Falco

      the internet is not real?

      NOT REAL?!

      OH GOD! OH MY FUCKING GOD! AMIT! WHAT ARE WE DOING HERE! LET’S BURN DOWN THIS GODDAMN PLACE! I CAN’T POSSIBLY LIVE LIFE WITH INTERNET NOT BEING REAL!

      AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

      *throws chair out the window*

      So basically what you’re saying is that if I keep using authentic people for my inauthentic blog, I will one day get a date with Jessica Pare along with a lifetime supply of Melona?

      I SHOULD START WRITING EVEN MORE!! :D

  7. Fallen Angel Burgers

    Never Forget.

    B.E.L.I.E.V.E.

  8. Coraline

    Amit, who are you to decide what someone elses reality should be?

Leave a Reply

