You Say You Want a Revolution: Fisherman’s Wharf, San Francisco

Okay seriously, can the placement of this photo be any better?! This outfit was made for this scene!

One of the best nuggets of style advice I’ve heard (and incorporated into my own lifestyle) was from a guy I don’t remember in a magazine I can’t recall (probably GQ): “Your outfit should never be perfect – it should have flaws. Having a flaw (a frayed cuff, a wrinkled tie, a hair out of place) will give it personality and life.”

I mean when you think about it…as stupid and opposite thinking as it may sound…he’s actually right. There are those outfits which feel like they’ve been pressed right out of a factory. It’s plastic, unauthentic, and not stylish at all. Flaws (be it a mismatching sock or a pocket square undone) not only make our outfits human, but they also make us less mannequin like.

So despite the pristine condition of this guy’s pants and shoes, I think he balances it out well with the negative break and the slightly frumpy sweater – It feels very Beatles to me. So here’s to fashionable flaws! Cheers matey!

2 Comments

Filed under Men, Winter/Fall

2 responses to “You Say You Want a Revolution: Fisherman’s Wharf, San Francisco

  1. Tania

    Holy McCartney, this guy looks like he’d be that really really awesome math teacher that everyone loves, who turns equations into showtunes (or maybe that’s just my insane imagination) my favorite has to be his sweater and boots :)

  2. Somebody essentially help to make significantly articles I’d state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and so far? I surprised with the analysis you made to make this actual put up amazing. Excellent job!

Leave a Reply

