Like Father, Like Son: De Anza College, Cupertino

This is going to sound uber materialistic and I should probably be tossed in a flaming bush for saying this but…. I wish I were closer to my grandparents so I could inherit all of their cool swag. Vintage ties, old school tie bars, and items that they had to “save 50 pennies” for. It’s these items that truly give life to an outfit; it adds an extra dimension that cannot be bought or fabricated: history.

Me: So what’s your favorite part about your outfit?
Him: Hmmm…I’m really not sure…
Me: How about the bag?
Him: Oh, well this used to be my dads when he worked on a submarine. He carried all of his blueprints in here.

Something tells me this guy is hiding something. Nuclear codes? Weapons of mass destruction? New naked photographs of Vanessa Hudgens?! OH THE MYSTERY! When he opened his bag it was pretty much the size of an apartment. He had like two books, a bunch of papers, a thermos, pens, pencils, and other things that I didn’t get a chance to look at due to the huge size of that thing. I wouldn’t be surprised if we found OJ’s glove in there.

So here’s to giant vintage bags, nuclear codes, and keeping it in the family.

2 Comments

Filed under Men, Winter/Fall

2 responses to “Like Father, Like Son: De Anza College, Cupertino

  1. This is too great. I feel like I need to give my grandma a call and just let her know I would like to inherit her clothes just in case she didnt know. You did an amazing job speaking at the fashion mash up and your style is classic.

    -Kirstie.

    • The Falco

      Haha exactly. Just call up grandma and be like “Hey! Remember me? How are things? AWESOME. Now about that will….”

      :P

      Thank you so much and can I just say that I love your hair? I thought it was the cutest thing in the WORLD! haha.

      – Ranier

Leave a Reply

