Paddington Bear: The Metreon, San Francisco

After I took this shot I was scratching my head for a moment, trying to think of who she looked like. It felt familiar yet I couldn’t put my finger on it. Then it hit me…

“Dude! That coat reminds me of Paddington Bear!

Even though the sleeves are a wee bit longer than they should be, I actually like it on her –  it contributes to her look. She’s so freakin cutesy that the longer sleeves make her ever more so. But then you see that patch of exposed skin on her thigh and you think “HEY NOW! Not so innocent, eh?” This isn’t a piece by piece replica of Paddington Bear but it is a good interpretation. Instead of knee high boots she uses (above) knee high socks.

Is that weird? Is it weird that this outfit is young and girly yet sexy at the same time? I guess this situation is similar to the controversy revolving around those sexy Glee pictures in this months GQ. Aww crap! Come to think about it, I don’t even know how old she is! PLEASE! CHRIS HANSEN, I CAN EXPLAINNNN!!!!!

**This girl is also a local fashion blogger so please show some love and visit her site! (likefreshlaundry.com)**

5 Comments

Filed under Winter/Fall, Women

5 responses to “Paddington Bear: The Metreon, San Francisco

  1. One of my favorite Bay Area babes!

  2. Ha! Thanks for posting :)

    Perhaps next week I will dress like…Madeline! Jk.

    • The Falco

      Ya know, it’s funny you mention Madeline because at first, that’s who I thought you reminded me of.

      Maybe I should have a whole segment of you dressing up as children’s book characters :P

  3. It’s Natalie! Love it and the Paddington spin!

Leave a Reply

