The Asian Schoolgirl: De Anza College, Cupertino

Asian school girl outfit? Check
Asian-esque hairstyle? Check
Spiked ball and chain + lots and lots of blood? ..maybe..

After watching Kill Bill and the various bloody-as-hell Asian movies, I can
never look at Asian school girl outfits the same. I JUST CAN’T! They look
so cute but underneath, who knows what’s brewing?! Haven’t you seen
the movie Audition? I mean HEL-LO?! I have never been more turned on
and scared at the same time! Now of course, I’m only kidding, and I’m sure
this girl is far from a serial killer, but still! I like to imagine her as one :)

When this girl is not busy chopping off heads, assassinating Ninjas, and
infiltrating the underground Yakuza headquarters in search of the golden
dragon medallion which will avenge her great great great father’s death,
she’s actually walking around De Anza, wearing similar outfits. I love the
fact that this girl has a story, and a theme that is played consistently
from day to day. I always wanted to photograph her but I was waiting for
that “perfect” outfit. So here it is.

But you know what my favorite part about this girl was? After handing her
my business card, she thanked me, clasped her hands together, and bowed.
I mean it’s not like I have a superiority complex and the bow was a big stroke
to my ego, but rather, it was very polite, and really cool. I think we should
start bowing to each other. YEA! And afterwards, we can all go out for green
tea and eat sashimi!… I wish.

1 Comment

Filed under Winter/Fall, Women

One response to “The Asian Schoolgirl: De Anza College, Cupertino

  1. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right.
    This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

