TheFalco.com Grand Re-Opening! (with a twist)

Oh how the mighty has fallen…

There was once a wrinkle in time when this quaint little blog had star power. It was a little engine steam rolling
it’s way into popularity. It helped me book fashion shows, appointments with designers, and it even started to
catch up with my other blog (which is a year older than this one.) However, due to the lackluster fashion scene
in San Francisco, work started to slop in the mud. Fashion shows weren’t popping up in the summertime and I
was out of things to post. In essence, time is what killed this blog.

Now, after almost half a year, I’ve finally mustered up enough courage to do another post. Not exactly the
fashion show post, or the street fashion one either. This, my dear friends, is a reawakening. A grand reopening
of a once famous relic of a blog. I feel like I’ve just polished off a dusty old record, and I’m ready to hear it sing
once more. But this time… thing’s have changed.

That's right everyone: this blog is now about chubby Asian guys eating noodles! HOORAY!

I‘ve decided to transform this blog from all fashion, to all art. It is, as best as I can possibly do, a total
shit-storm of any pictures I’ve managed to capture + my random commentary on it. From the ordinary
mundane-ness of life’s simple pleasures (pictures of my dog, food, random artsy shit that I find cool to look at)
to snapshots of my life in the world of fashion retail (you didn’t hear? I work at Tory Burch!)

Creepy Guy's Thoughts: I wish I were that finger! (x10)

So here’s to the new blog that has sprung itself out from under the soils of the internet. It’s new, it’s fragile, and it
has the potential to be just as shitty as the next photoblog. But you know what? I don’t give a damn. This is my
blog. It might not be all fashion, but it is all me. Don’t think of this as me quitting fashion photography – if I did,
what the hell would I use my Canon 7D for? – but rather my segue into a new period of photography.

Comfy couches 10 feet away? Meh... too lazy... (X10)

So sit back, relax, and enjoy the stars…

P.S. I got a new camera so most of the new shots will be posted with my lovely Fujifilm X10.

2 Comments

Filed under At The Mall, Blind Fire/Shooting From The Hip, My Life, Street Photography, Updates

2 responses to “TheFalco.com Grand Re-Opening! (with a twist)

  1. Yay! I’m glad your blog is back and I look forward to the new direction it will go in. I really enjoyed reading your blog before because you actually had a sense of humor and provided your opinion on your photographic subjects, 2 things that most fashion bloggers do not do. Now it will only get funnier and more opinionated now that you are covering more areas :) P.S. How do you like that X10?

  2. Sherry J

    FALCO!!!!!!!!! WELCOME BACK!!!!!! I saw the title of this blog change and i had to see what was up. Im glad i finally decided to follow it instead of lurk around it ^_^ cause i would have missed out on the fun!! Happy about THE FALCO’S re-launch and i can’t wait for what else you got coming down the pike. GLAD TO HAVE YA BACK, BROSKI!!!! P.S. (Congrats on your job at Tory Burch!!!! I Love Her!!!!!)

Leave a Reply

